Bus Driver

Cartoons

Here’s a sketch I did last night on the 44 bus in Bristol. I am loath to take the bus under normal circumstances, but this friendly chap cast aside all my doubts about public transport. His surly attitude, and general ‘I couldn’t give two shits about you’ demeanour really put me at my ease. The way he grunted in disgust at my five pound note made me sure I was a valued customer, and throwing my change at me and grunting ‘Thanks a lot’ made me feel really special, indeed it made my day.

So here’s my cartoon to honour the number 44 bus driver in Bristol last night, a great ambassador for First Bus, who are without doubt the best bus company anyone could ever ask for.

Thanks, First Bus.

bus 0022

One thought on “Bus Driver

Leave a Reply

